Display Idea

November 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

I saw this picture over on 1001 Books To Read Before You Die and thought it would a great title for a display. 

You could pull a bunch of books that have been made into movies and encourage your students to check out the book rather than just the movie.  This could work in a public library for bestsellers.  In a smaller academic library that didn’t have much of a “bestseller fiction” section, you could use classic literature.  If I were to make this display, I’d probably look for titles like The Lord of the Rings, The Chronicles of Narnia, Great Expectations, The Great Gatsby, To Kill a Mockingbird, etc.

I have an Ideas folder in my Displays documentation that I use to store pictures or anything else that might inspire me.  That way I can go back the folder anytime I need a display idea.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Display Idea at Displays for Small Academic Libraries.

meta

